Core Faculty

DH@MSU involves many people from around campus. A key part of that community are the Core Faculty*:

Scout Calvert
Amy DeRogatis
Max Evjen
Kathleen Fitzpatrick
Jon Frey
Lyn Goeringer
Matt Handelman
Bill Hart-Davidson
Devin Higgins
Zachary Kaiser
Megan Kudzia
Sharon Leon
Brandon Locke
Kristen Mapes
Alice Lynn McMichael
Ellen Moll
Terence O’Neill
Dawn Opel
Natalie Phillips
Liza Potts
Malea Powell
Sean Pue
Stephen Rachman
Dean Rehberger
Jackie Rhodes
Michael Rodriguez
Amanda Tickner
Ethan Watrall

* Core Faculty in DH@MSU are articulated using the following definition in Section 2.1 of the Bylaws

2.1.1 The Core Faculty shall consist of all persons holding the rank of professor, associate professor, assistant professor, instructor, librarian, specialist, or staff at MSU who have formal assignments or academic appointments in Digital Humanities. These faculty members are, as a matter of course, program faculty, and their relations with DH@MSU are governed by Memoranda of Understanding with their home departments or units.

2.1.2 The Core Faculty shall also include other persons holding the above listed ranks, who maintain a research and/or teaching focus in the area of Digital Humanities, who participate in DH@MSU activities, and who request affiliation with DH@MSU as articulated in 2.1.4.

2.1.3 Persons whose positions at MSU fall outside the above listed ranks but who are actively involved in DH@MSU projects and activities may be added to the Core Faculty via the application process in 2.1.4.